Google introduces the +1 button in Google Search results page

Google today introduced a new feature which allows you to share recommendations with the world right in Google’s search results. This comes in the form of a +1 button.

So how do Google know which +1’s to show you? Like social search, we use many signals to identify the most useful recommendations, including things like the people you are already connected to through Google (your chat buddies and contacts, for example). Soon we may also incorporate other signals, such as your connections on sites like Twitter, to ensure your recommendations are as relevant as possible.

To get started +1’ing the stuff you like, you’ll need to create a Google profile—or if you already have one, upgrade it. You can use your profile to see all of your +1’s in one place, and delete those you no longer want to recommend.

To see +1’s in your Google search results you’ll need to be logged into your Google Account.

The beauty of +1’s is their relevance—you get the right recommendations (because they come from people who matter to you), at the right time (when you are actually looking for information about that topic) and in the right format (your search results), says Rob Spiro, Product Manager at Google.

Google will be slowly rolling out +1’s, starting in English on Google.com.

Download this VPN to secure all your Windows devices and browse anonymously
Posted by with Tags
Anand Khanse is the Admin of TheWindowsClub.com and a 10-year Microsoft MVP Awardee in Windows for the period 2006-16. He enjoys following and reporting Microsoft news and developments in the world of Personal Computing & Social Media.