Once you started using Facebook, users could not delete their accounts directly, you could only deactivate it! Now it appears that Facebook is testing a new feature which will allow users to delete their account directly from the Account Settings.
The ‘Deactivate Account’, under Account Setting, will become ‘Deactivate or Delete Account‘.
This has also been confirmed by a Facebook representative, states TNW.
“…we are constantly testing new ideas, including the placement of various features. One of these recent tests included variations of the delete account option for a very small percentage of people.”
Anybody seeing this option in their Account Settings yet? If so do share, preferably with a screen-shot.
Just wondering … have you connected with The Windows Club on Facebook yet?
- Tags: Facebook