Office 2013 is now available in Telugu, Valencian & 7 other languages

Microsoft has released Office 2013 in 9 new languages. With the addition of these 9 new languages, Microsoft Office 2013 is now available in 106 languages – either as a fully localized language or Language Interface Pack.


Microsoft had in January, introduced new fully localized versions of Office in three Asian languages: Indonesian, Malay and Vietnamese. It had then also announced that Language Interface Packs for 13 languages would be made available.

Microsoft has now made available for download, 9  Language Interface Packs which can be installed on top of an existing version of Office 2013.

  1. Bangla (Bangladesh)
  2. Belarusian
  3. K’iche’
  4. Kinyarwanda
  5. Punjabi (India)
  6. Scottish Gaelic
  7. Tajik (Cyrillic)
  8. Telugu
  9. Valencian

Go get the download links on the Microsoft Language Portal Blog.

The range of languages supported in Office 365 and in Office Mobile has also been greatly extended, in the current version of Office 2013.

Posted by with Tags
Anand Khanse is the Admin of, a 10-year Microsoft MVP Awardee in Windows (2006-16) & a Windows Insider MVP. He enjoys following and reporting Microsoft news and developments in the world of Personal Computing & Social Media.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 + 6 =