Surface Pro release dates for Europe announced

After confirming that the Surface Pro would be made available for the UK consumers after May 23rd, Microsoft has announced the releases schedule of its Windows 8 device for some remaining parts of Western Europe.


The schedule of release for Surface Pro is as follows:

17 May : France

23 May : The United Kingdom

30 May : Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland

31 May – Germany

Microsoft has also announced a time-limited special offer for customers from Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom, who purchase a Surface RT. It is also offering a free cover including Type and Touch in black, white, or cyan to customers who purchase a Surface RT from now until June 30, 2013.

Surface Pro is currently available in the U.S., Canada, and China. It will soon be launched in Australia, France, Germany, Hong Kong and New Zealand. Surface Pro will launch in Korea, Malaysia, Russia, Singapore, and Thailand in the next few weeks.

Surface RT is already available in 29 markets. It was recently launched in Malaysia and will soon be available in Mexico, Korea and Thailand.

Posted by with Tags
Anand Khanse is the Admin of, a 10-year Microsoft MVP Awardee in Windows (2006-16) & a Windows Insider MVP. He enjoys following and reporting Microsoft news and developments in the world of Personal Computing & Social Media.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 + 4 =