Winners & Finalists of the Microsoft Partner of the Year Awards 2013

Microsoft yesterday announced the winners and finalists of Microsoft Partner of the Year Awards 2013. The company hosts these awards annually for Microsoft Partners innovative solutions addressing customer challenges. It also includes the use of various Microsoft technologies with their software and hardware partner conference 2013

All of the finalists and winners will be recognized in the company’s annual event for industry partners, Worldwide Partner Conference in Houston on July 7-11.

There was a total of 3000 entries this year from 100 different countries out of which 44 winners are announced in different categories. The categories included for this year Microsoft Partner of the Year Awards 2013 were corporate responsibility, sales excellence, entrepreneurial spirit, SharePoint, Office applications, Windows 8, and Cloud Computing,

Talking about the awards, corporate VP of Worldwide Partner Groups, Jon Roskill said, “The 2013 Partner of the Year Award winners and finalists represent some of the best and brightest our ecosystem has to offer. We applaud each of our partners for demonstrating exceptional dedication in working to solve the most pressing technology challenges facing our mutual customers today. Congratulations to each award winner on this recognition.”

Here is the list of some of the winners :

Office/SharePoint App Developer Partner of the Year

  1. Winner: Dell Software Inc.
  2. Finalist: Adlib
  3. Finalist: AvePoint
  4. Finalist: Nintex

Windows 8 App Developer Partner of the Year

  1. Winner: Posh Consulting
  2. Finalist: Dell Inc.
  3. Finalist: Laserbiomed s.r.l.
  4. Finalist: Sparked

YouthSpark Citizenship

  1. Winner: Dell Inc.
  2. Finalist: CHH Enterprises Inc. (d/b/a New Signature)

Cloud Partner of the Year

  1. Winner: Solidsoft
  2. Finalist: Nextscape
  3. Finalist: SADA Systems
  4. Finalist: Cloudbearing

OEM Hardware Partner of the Year

  1. Winner: THIRDWAVE Corp.
  2. Finalist: Avangard LLC
  3. Finalist: iRU
  4. Finalist: iBUYPOWER

You can read the full list at Microsoft.

Posted by with Tags
Shiwangi Peswani is a qualified writer and a blogger, who loves to dabble with and write about computers and the Internet. While focusing on and writing on technology topics, her varied skills and experience enables her to write on any topics which may interest her.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 + 2 =